top of page
Search

September

First I just wanted to remind people that you can post items for sale through the “Ruster Social network” among other things. Just type:

/getruster: Will give you the Ruster.NET item which when held, it'll bring up the browser. /launchruster: It'll bring up the browser. Or click the Rnet icon in /menu We’re finally using a custom map this wipe. Our good friend Brad now patrols the map along the Ring Road. Don’t worry. He’s unable to damage your base. But sure as hell can damage you up if you’re too close to the explosion. It’ll be spawning at the Large Harbor soon. The developer just needs to finalize the path for it. The RustRewards plugin has gotten a total rework. This is what gave you RP and now gives you Economics Points. To toggle what you see and how you see it just type /rr and it will bring up the GUI.From there you can turn off anything you don’t want to see. You can also change how you see it if you decide to leace it on. Water Bases. I’ve had this one in my pocket for a while now. But figured since “The Horse” featured it, I should probably get moving on it and go live. When you have your building planner out you’re presented with 2 blue buttons. One for a triangle foundation and another for a square. These require wood and metal fragments to craft. I decided to bypass the workbench requirement since it would probably just piss most people off. Just place one “Foundation” (innertube) in the water. After that you use the building planner to snap square and triangle floors onto it. This will take the “Water Foundations” out of your inventory. Strike one of the foundations with a hammer and it will reinforce the foundation by placing another floor under the water. From this you can continue to place more floors panels while underwater. Why do this? You can place wall frames under water and put netting inside them to catch random stuff. In general it should block you from the path of the cargo ship. But just to make sure run the command /draw_cargo Foundation placement is limited. So I’ve given everyone the ability to build a honeycombed 5x5 for now. We’ll see where things go from there. One other thing to mention is there crafting stacks. Depending on what number you ended on for the first type of foundation you crafted, the second will only craft to that number and then create another stack. I told the developer about this and he says it’s the fault of my stacks plugin and I need to figure it out. I’m using the top paid stacks plugin. So why he won’t work to make it compatible is beyond me. It would probably just involve adding a couple lines to it. But whatever. So please DO NOT REPORT THIS AS A BUG. I already know. Granted there’s only like 7 of you who read this shit. So that means every other player is going to report and ree over this. But there’s nothing I can do about it. PIES! (Well at least pumpkin pie. I can add more to it later.) This is a plugin I tried like hell to get someone to make fore me. And all I ever got was “That’s a really good idea.” Well no shit. I want to pay you to make it. Anyway. I gave up on it. But someone made it.

Cooking 2.0 You gather ingredients through hunting and gathering. You can craft a bag to autocollect the ingredients. It’s all pretty straightforward. Collect stuff. Cook food. Get buffs.


Cash Money I’ve changed your income and replaced the store. You still earn money the same way. But it’s no longer “RP”. It’s now “Economics”, which is the most compatible of the two. I’ve gone through all the plugins and replaced the settings to work with the new system. At least I think I got everything. Should be interesting :) There's a brand new store/shopping system in place. You get a shopping cart. Can buy multiples of one item at a time. Much cleaner and convenient than the old way. Kits are sold through the /kit command. Pretty sure that’s about it. I had some other plugins lined up. But the developer isn’t responding to anyone. So any questions or bugs are going unanswered and unfixed. Maybe next month.

91 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March Update

Next map. Pokey Island I have several new maps I’ll be adding to the voting list. So be sure to look for those. Supporters should now have their max for sub containers. Chat games have been pulled wh

January

Sorry in advance. This is going to be a long one. The votes are in. We’re going back to monthly wipes (42 - 32). Blueprints are staying monthly (56 monthly - 17 every other - Vanilla 0) Next map is

bottom of page