top of page
Search

January

Sorry in advance. This is going to be a long one. The votes are in. We’re going back to monthly wipes (42 - 32). Blueprints are staying monthly (56 monthly - 17 every other - Vanilla 0)

Next map is Eden Falls. Only 3 people voted this wipe. I don’t know if you were unable to or just didn’t know. If you were unable to vote, let me know and I’ll look into it. Your limits should have reset with the last map wipe. I’ve removed some plugins to help increase server performance and reduce pointless clutter.

A few of them are lesser known.

But I figure some of you use/know about them and it’s only fair to notify you of their removal.

Player ranks /pr as it’s not really an important asset to the server.

I never really see anyone talk about or compare positions on the ranks.

And it’s just one more thing to put a load during server save.

And I know. Now that you know about it you probably want it back. But no. You didn’t need it then. You don’t need it now.

Map markers for airdrops. The server has enough QOL plugins already. And in reality this is a plugin for a PVP server as it’s intended to draw multiple players to the same drop to initiate conflict. All it does on here is make people argue about who got there first. And if you can’t find your own airdrop, you might need to watch where you throw the signal next time :) The /wipe calendar. It was just another thing I had to mess with and would forget about.

I’ve added a new suite of plugins (/info) to handle a number of things on the server. The wipe schedule is clearly outlined on there. Including a countdown to the next wipe.


The last wipe text from the HUD. I figure you don’t need to know when the last wipe was since it’s clearly outlined in the wipe schedule. You just need to look at that and go “Oh okay. It wipes on this of each month.” And you can pretty much figure out when the server wiped from there. Just one less thing I need to run. I think it also tells you when each server wiped on the server list. The chicken/egg plugin is officially dead. The last Rust update killed it. RIP Sharks With Frickin Laser Beams. It’s funny. But really not needed. Also makes sharks more visible which results in easier game play. The plugin website command is no longer needed since the new plugin suite (/info) will give you individual notes (discord/website/donation) for whatever link information you need.


The plugin that lets you sell items for “money” through personal vending machines. Since I’m running Ruster.net (click the R in menu) there’s no need for it. You can just post your items on the market place and players can access from there. Granted this means they don’t have to go to your base to make the transaction. But a little bit of soft play isn’t going to kill the server. So have at it.

Besides. It’s a damn expensive plugin and nobody is using it :) I’ve pulled the terms and agreement plugin for when you first join the server.

It’s prevented far too many players from joining. Though we’ve a few players stay long enough to to say how terrible it is and that the server is trash because of it. Besides. I beat you over the head with enough information and you have to agree to the rules anyway. So it’s pretty much overkill.


The poker table, slot machine and water well plugins have all be condensed into one. With this plugin I’ll be adding a number of new items to the store. Should be interesting.


Notification system has been reverted back to the standard from the blue box in the top right. It was too small to display all the information.


The elevator plugin has been removed. Since Rust has their own item, I honestly see no point in keeping it. I had one person demand it stay, but they’ve moved onto other games now. Really, it’s just a clunky build system. Confusing to use. If you use the wrong way (than you intended) of removing it, you can lose a huge chunk of your base. Even if you use the option that doesn’t take the chunk out, you’re left with a “tube” going straight through your building. And on top of that, it puts additional load on the server with each save. I’ve been watching the console and very few people are actually using the plugin anyway.


The Boogie Bomb plugin is dead. So I pulled it from the purge section of /s

No idea if or when that will be fixed. A Rust update destroyed it. So it may never come back.


NPC kits have gotten a minor rework. No more snipers. At least not standard bots. If I add the old boss bot system back onto the server, they’ll have sniper rifles. But with the new boss plugin, chances are those kits are going to lie dormant. New Boss Plugin. Multiple bosses. Multiple abilities. High HP. High reward (generally). I’ve stuffed a lot of custom goodies into their loot table. So their drops should be decent enough.

Raid Bases will return. I’m just waiting on the dev to pus the next update. They gave me some settings to use, but the NPCs will still attack players that are flying by or walking by easy bases. It’s nto as bad as the Melee attack issue. But they’re set to not attack outside the dome. So the plugin is fucked. I could roll the plugin back. But that would require me to redo every config from scratch. And honestly. I’m not going to do that. Not now anyway. I have too much to do for the upcoming wipe along with real life. So if they don’t drop the update within a couple days after wipe, I’ll roll back and redo everything. I’ve added a new recycling plugin to the server. You’ll be able to grind food items for seed. I’ll slowly be transitioning other plugins over to this and adding additional items to the list. So that’s it. I think. I may have missed somethings along the way. This has been a busy month. And the new plugin suite is still a work in progress. I’m trying to get the dev to add a /ui like aspect to it so I can condense things even further. So we’ll see how that goes.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March Update

Next map. Pokey Island I have several new maps I’ll be adding to the voting list. So be sure to look for those. Supporters should now have their max for sub containers. Chat games have been pulled wh

September

First I just wanted to remind people that you can post items for sale through the “Ruster Social network” among other things. Just type: /getruster: Will give you the Ruster.NET item which when held,

bottom of page